NSMS 2015-16

Calendar View Calendar View  Subscribe Subscribe  Change Dates  PDF
08/01/2015 to 07/31/2016
Date Start Event Name Location End Description Dismiss
Thu 08/27/2015 6:00 pm NSMS - Summer Picnic Northstar Middle School 8:00 pm    
Wed 09/02/2015 8:10 am NSMS - School Pictures Northstar Middle School 12:40 pm    
Tue 09/08/2015 7:00 pm NSMS - NAC Parent Meeting Northstar Middle School 8:00 pm    
Tue 09/15/2015 7:00 pm LWSD - PTSA Special Needs Group Meeting LWSD Resource Center 8:30 pm All parents welcome. For information about joining the Special Needs Group mailing list, visit http://lwptsa.net/special-needs/  
Wed 09/16/2015 6:30 pm LWSD - Long-Term Facilities Planning Juanita Region Meeting Juanita High 8:30 pm http://www.lwsd.org/News/Long-term-facilities/Pages/default.aspx  
Thu 09/17/2015 6:30 pm LWSD - Long-Term Facilities Planning Lake Washington Region Meeting Rose Hill Middle School 8:30 pm http://www.lwsd.org/News/Long-term-facilities/Pages/default.aspx  
Mon 09/28/2015 6:30 pm LWSD - Long-Term Facilities Planning Redmond Region Meeting Redmond High 8:30 pm http://www.lwsd.org/News/Long-term-facilities/Pages/default.aspx  
Tue 09/29/2015 6:30 pm NSMS - Curriculum Night Northstar Middle School 7:30 pm    
Tue 09/29/2015 7:00 pm LWSD - Middle School Quest Parent / Student Information Night Lake Washington High Performing Arts Center 8:30 pm For fifth grade students, who are interested in Middle School Quest, and their parents. To learn more, visit http://www.lwsd.org/Parents/Accelerated-Programs/MS-HCP/Pages/Middle-School-Student-Selection.aspx.  
Wed 09/30/2015 6:30 pm LWSD - Long-Term Facilities Planning Eastlake Region Meeting Eastlake High 8:30 pm http://www.lwsd.org/News/Long-term-facilities/Pages/default.aspx  
Tue 10/06/2015 9:30 am LWSD - PTSA Council Emergency Prep Meeting LWSD Resource Center 12:00 pm Resource Center - Sammamish Room. Open to all parents in the Lake Washington School District. Sponsored by the Lake Washington PTSA Council, in partnership with the Lake Washington School District.  
Wed 10/07/2015 6:00 pm LWSD - Long-Term Facilities Planning Task Force Town Hall Meeting Rose Hill Middle School 8:30 pm http://www.lwsd.org/News/Long-term-facilities/Pages/default.aspx  
Tue 10/13/2015 7:00 pm NSMS - NAC Parent Meeting Northstar Middle School 8:00 pm    
Wed 10/14/2015 3:00 pm EMK12 - Information Meeting Emerson K-12 4:00 pm Manditory for 2nd quarter enrollment, November 5, 2015.  
Tue 10/20/2015 7:00 pm LWSD - PTSA Special Needs Group Meeting LWSD Resource Center 8:30 pm All parents welcome. For information about joining the Special Needs Group mailing list, visit http://lwptsa.net/special-needs/  
Wed 10/21/2015 All Day LWSD - Unity Day: Wear orange to support bullying prevention Lake Washington School District All Day Unity Day (October 21) is the day that everyone can join together to send one large, ORANGE message of support to students who have experience bullying. Together, we can make our school communities more compassionate, respectful, and caring! Wear ORANGE to support bullying prevention in LWSD.  
Fri 10/23/2015 7:30 pm NSMS - Halloween Dance & Activity Night Kirkland Teen Union Building (KTUB) 9:30 pm    
Thu 10/29/2015 9:00 am NSMS - Field Trip Northstar Middle School 1:30 pm    
Tue 11/10/2015 7:00 pm NSMS - NAC Parent Meeting Northstar Middle School 8:00 pm    
Fri 11/13/2015 9:00 am NSMS - Taproot Threater Northstar Middle School 11:00 am Program on bullying  
Tue 11/17/2015 7:00 pm LWSD - PTSA Special Needs Group Meeting LWSD Resource Center 8:30 pm All parents welcome. For information about joining the Special Needs Group mailing list, visit http://lwptsa.net/special-needs/  
Wed 11/18/2015 6:30 pm LWSD - Insights to Engineering & Manufacturing Lake Washington High 8:30 pm Event located at Lake Washington High School. Open to all middle and high school students interested in Insights to Engineering and Manufacturing. For more information contact jgreenwood@lwsd.org  
Fri 11/20/2015 9:00 am NSMS - Field Trip Northstar Middle School 1:30 pm Seattle Symphony  
Wed 11/25/2015 10:00 am NSMS - Thanksgiving Feast Northstar Middle School 11:10 am    
Mon 11/30/2015 6:30 pm LWSD - HIV / AIDS Curriculum Presentation for Parents LWSD Resource Center 7:30 pm Information about HIV / AIDS curriculum for grades 5-12 will be shared. Materials will be available for parents to preview.        
Tue 12/08/2015 7:00 pm NSMS - NAC Parent Meeting Northstar Middle School 8:00 pm    
Wed 12/16/2015 6:00 pm EmK12 - Information Meeting Emerson K-12 7:00 pm Manditory for 2nd semester enrollment, January 25, 2016.  
Fri 12/18/2015 9:00 am NSMS - Field Trip Northstar Middle School 1:30 pm North Bend Movie Theater  
Wed 01/06/2016 3:00 pm EmK12 - Information Meeting Emerson K-12 4:00 pm Manditory for 2nd semester enrollment, January 25, 2016.  
Wed 01/06/2016 7:00 pm LWHS - LWSD ALICE Training Lake Washington High Library 8:30 pm LWSD works closely with local police and fire departments to continually improve our knowledge of safety procedures. ALICE (Alert, Lockdown, Inform, Counter, Evacuate) is a set of safety principals and tools that can be used in an emergency. Learn how to use ALICE principles and what information your students will receive.  
Tue 01/12/2016 7:00 pm NSMS - NAC Parent Meeting Northstar Middle School 8:00 pm    
Wed 01/13/2016 7:00 pm JHS - Cambridge Information Night Juanita High Auditorium 9:00 pm    
Fri 01/15/2016 12:00 pm NSMS - Early Dismissal Northstar Middle School 12:30 pm   12:00 pm
Tue 01/19/2016 8:10 am NSMS - Conference Week Northstar Middle School 12:00 pm    
Tue 01/19/2016 6:30 pm NSMS - Northstar Middle School Information Night Emerson High Gymnasium 8:00 pm    
Tue 01/19/2016 7:00 pm LWSD - PTSA Special Needs Group Meeting LWSD Resource Center 8:30 pm All parents welcome. For information about joining the Special Needs Group mailing list, visit http://lwptsa.net/special-needs/  
Wed 01/20/2016 8:10 am NSMS - Conference Week Northstar Middle School 12:00 pm   12:00 pm
Thu 01/21/2016 8:10 am NSMS - Conference Week Northstar Middle School 12:00 pm   12:00 pm
Fri 01/22/2016 8:10 am NSMS - Conference Week Northstar Middle School 12:00 pm   12:00 pm
Mon 01/25/2016 All Day NSMS - New semester Northstar Middle School All Day    
Tue 02/02/2016 8:00 am NSMS - Vision Screening Northstar Middle School 2:00 pm    
Wed 02/03/2016 7:00 pm THO - Parent Education Evening Event: Keeping Your Kids Safe Thoreau Elementary Commons 8:30 pm Open to all LWSD Parents, Teachers, Staff and Community Members Kim Estes is the founder of Savvy Parents Safe Kids and has worked with parents for over 18 years, and has specialized in child safety since 2006. Kim provides parents with non-fearful techniques and easy to apply parenting strategies that empower families to be safe.   
Tue 02/09/2016 9:30 am LWSD - PTSA Council Emergency Prep Meeting LWSD Resource Center 12:00 pm Resource Center - Hughes Room. Open to all parents in the Lake Washington School District. Sponsored by the Lake Washington PTSA Council, in partnership with the Lake Washington School District.  
Tue 02/09/2016 7:00 pm NSMS - NAC Parent Meeting Northstar Middle School 8:00 pm    
Tue 02/16/2016 7:00 pm LWSD - PTSA Special Needs Group Meeting LWSD Resource Center 8:30 pm All parents welcome. For information about joining the Special Needs Group mailing list, visit http://lwptsa.net/special-needs/  
Fri 02/19/2016 7:30 pm NSMS - Winter Dance and Activity Night Kirkland Teen Union Building (KTUB) 9:30 pm    
Mon 02/22/2016 9:00 am NSMS - Field Trip Northstar Middle School 1:30 pm    
Tue 02/23/2016 5:30 pm LWSD PTSA - Mid-Winter Conference (For PTSA Leaders) Interlake High School 9:00 pm Mid-Winter Training Conference for PTSA Leadership  
Thu 02/25/2016 6:00 pm LWSD - Middle School Math Adoption Parent and Community Information Night Finn Hill Middle School Commons 7:00 pm Four middle school math programs being considered foradoption will be shared. Parents and community members will have an opportunity to provide feedback on each.  
Mon 02/29/2016 6:00 pm LWSD - Middle School Math Adoption Parent and Community Information Night Inglewood Middle School Commons 7:00 pm Four middle school math programs being considered for adoption will be shared. Parents and community members will have an opportunity to provide feedback on each.  
Tue 03/01/2016 6:00 pm LWSD - Middle School Math Adoption Parent and Community Information Night Rose Hill Middle School Commons 7:00 pm Four middle school math programs being considered for adoption will be shared. Parents and community members will have an opportunity to provide feedback on each.  
Wed 03/02/2016 6:00 pm LWSD - Middle School Math Adoption Parent and Community Information Night Redmond Middle School Commons 7:00 pm Four middle school math programs being considered for adoption will be shared. Parents and community members will have an opportunity to provide feedback on each.  
Fri 03/04/2016 9:00 am NSMS - Field Trip Northstar Middle School 1:30 pm 5th Ave Theater  
Tue 03/08/2016 7:00 pm NSMS - NAC Parent Meeting Northstar Middle School 8:00 pm    
Tue 03/15/2016 7:00 pm LWSD - PTSA Special Needs Group Meeting LWSD Resource Center 8:30 pm All parents welcome. For information about joining the Special Needs Group mailing list, visit http://lwptsa.net/special-needs/  
Tue 03/22/2016 6:30 pm LWSD - 2016 Bond Community Meeting Juanita High Cafeteria 8:00 pm To meet the growing needs for classroom space, the district's board of directors voted to place a bond measure on the April 26 ballot. Learn more about the bond measure at a community meeting or online at www.lwsd.org/news/2016-bond.  
Wed 03/23/2016 6:30 pm LWSD - 2016 Bond Community Meeting Redmond High Cafeteria 8:00 pm To meet the growing needs for classroom space, the district's board of directors voted to place a bond measure on the April 26 ballot. Learn more about the bond measure at a community meeting or online at www.lwsd.org/news/2016-bond.  
Tue 03/29/2016 6:30 pm LWSD - 2016 Bond Community Meeting Lake Washington High Commons 8:00 pm To meet the growing needs for classroom space, the district's board of directors voted to place a bond measure on the April 26 ballot. Learn more about the bond measure at a community meeting or online at www.lwsd.org/news/2016-bond.  
Tue 04/12/2016 9:30 am LWSD - PTSA Council Emergency Prep Meeting LWSD Resource Center 12:00 pm Resource Center - Morton Johnson Room, 2nd floor. Open to all parents in the Lake Washington School District. Sponsored by the Lake Washington PTSA Council, in partnership with the Lake Washington School District.  
Tue 04/12/2016 6:30 pm KiMS - Middle School Math Olympiad Competition Kirkland Middle School 9:00 pm    
Tue 04/12/2016 7:00 pm NSMS - NAC Parent Meeting Northstar Middle School 8:00 pm    
Wed 04/13/2016 6:30 pm LWSD - 2016 Bond Community Meeting Eastlake High Commons 8:00 pm To meet the growing needs for classroom space, the district's board of directors voted to place a bond measure on the April 26 ballot. Learn more about the bond measure at a community meeting or online at www.lwsd.org/news/2016-bond.  
Fri 04/15/2016 9:00 am NSMS - Field Trip Northstar Middle School 1:30 pm    
Tue 04/19/2016 7:00 pm LWSD - PTSA Special Needs Group Meeting LWSD Resource Center 8:30 pm All parents welcome. For information about joining the Special Needs Group mailing list, visit http://lwptsa.net/special-needs/  
Wed 04/20/2016 6:00 pm EmK12 - Information Meeting Emerson K-12 7:00 pm Manditory for fall enrollment, September 2016.  
Wed 05/04/2016 7:00 pm RHS - Mustang Extravaganza Redmond High Cafeteria 9:00 pm Incoming Freshman, Come to the Mustang Extravaganza for an Overview of curriculum, To talk to representatives and staff from sports, clubs and the arts.  
Fri 05/06/2016 7:30 pm NSMS - Spring Dance & Activity Night Kirkland Teen Union Building (KTUB) 9:30 pm    
Tue 05/10/2016 7:00 pm NSMS - NAC Parent Meeting Northstar Middle School 8:00 pm    
Thu 05/12/2016 All Day NSMS - Field Trip Northstar Middle School All Day Portland  
Tue 05/17/2016 7:00 pm LWSD - PTSA Special Needs Group Meeting LWSD Resource Center 8:30 pm All parents welcome. For information about joining the Special Needs Group mailing list, visit http://lwptsa.net/special-needs/  
Wed 05/18/2016 9:00 am NSMS - Medieval Fair Northstar Middle School 1:30 pm Medieval Fair  
Tue 05/24/2016 7:30 pm RHS - Girls Soccer Player/Parent Mtg Redmond High Cafeteria 9:00 pm    
Wed 05/25/2016 3:00 pm EmK12 - Information Meeting Emerson K-12 4:00 pm Manditory for fall enrollment, September 2016.  
Tue 05/31/2016 7:00 pm NSMS - Talent Show Emerson High Gymnasium 8:00 pm    
Wed 06/01/2016 8:10 am NSMS - Read-a-thon Northstar Middle School 12:40 pm    
Tue 06/07/2016 9:30 am LWSD - PTSA Council Emergency Prep Meeting LWSD Resource Center 12:00 pm Resource Center - Sammamish Room. Open to all parents in the Lake Washington School District. Sponsored by the Lake Washington PTSA Council, in partnership with the Lake Washington School District.  
Tue 06/07/2016 7:00 pm NSMS - NAC Parent Meeting Northstar Middle School 8:00 pm    
Thu 06/09/2016 8:10 am NSMS - Conference Week Northstar Middle School 12:00 pm    
Fri 06/10/2016 8:10 am NSMS - Conference Week Northstar Middle School 12:00 pm    
Mon 06/13/2016 8:10 am NSMS - Conference Week Northstar Middle School 12:00 pm    
Mon 06/13/2016 6:00 pm LWSD - Community Meeting: new middle school and new elementary to be built in Redmond Ridge Rosa Parks Commons 8:00 pm Attend this community meeting to hear more about the new middle school and new elementary school to be built in Redmond Ridge, funded by the 2016 Bond measure.  
Tue 06/14/2016 9:00 am NSMS - Field Trip Northstar Middle School 1:30 pm    
Tue 06/14/2016 6:00 pm LWSD - Community Meeting: new elementary school in north Redmond Redmond High Commons 8:00 pm Attend this community meeting to hear more about the new elementary school to be built in north Redmond, funded by the 2016 Bond measure.  
Tue 06/14/2016 6:00 pm NSMS - Graduation Dinner TBD 9:00 pm